Member of the Year 2019

Phyllis Pearson voted CDO Member of the Year 2019 born in St. Augustine, Florida and grew up in the historic Lincolnville area. Married to husband Anthony (Tony) Pearson, celebrating 38 years of marriage. Phyllis is the proud parent of 2 sons Anthony C. Pearson (Allison & Grands – Nyla, Anthony, & Aubree) & Aaron C. Pearson, & daughter, Morgan A. Pearson. (Anthony pledged Beta Nu FAMU Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.) As a native of a deeply engaged civil rights community of Lincolnville in the historic city of St. Augustine, Florida, Phyllis’ lifelong commitment is to the cause of equity, justice and capacity building of future leadership diversity through the advancement of education among youth and adult learns.

Member of the Year 2018

Kowanna Johnson voted CDO Member of the Year 2018 and the chapter’s elected Vice President has proven her commitment and dedication over the years as an extremely active member of Chi Delta Omega Chapter and Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated. She has worked on numerous committees, namely chairing several white party events, held the position of Ivy Leaf Reporter/Public Relations Chair and served as Financial Secretary for the chapter’s Ivy Community Foundation.

Phyllis Pearson, Finance Secretary
Kowanna Johnson, CDO Vice President

Founder’s Day 2020

CDO Chapter Officers
Hazel Locket, CDO Chapter President
Kowanna Johnson, CDO Vice President
Linda Oliver, Secretary
Mary Jennings, Assistant Secretary
Phyllis Pearson, Treasurer
Joyce McLeod, Assistant Treasurer
Jacqueline Williams, Financial Secretary
Lashonda Watson, Assistant Treasurer

CDO Chapter Officers Continued
Susan Crockett, Corresponding Secretary
Myra Middleton-Valentine, Ivy Leaf Reporter
Olivia Bereal, Historian
Emelda Kennerly, Official Hostess
Vanessa Brown, Parliamentarian
Terricena Flagg, Chaplain
Thea Hines-Jones, Sergeant-At-Arms
Carol Wilson-Jones, Member-At-Large

Chi Delta Omega Chapter Members

Katrese Berry
Yolanda Brady
Vanessa Brown
Carol Coffie
Vivian Cottman
Susan Crockett
Geraldine Dillon
Alma Dixon
Andrea Dukes
Gwendolyn Dunn-Carroll
Adrienne Felton
Terriceena Flagg
Sue Fray
Joyce Freeman
Clarizina Graham
Karen Harrison
Thea Hines-Jones
Dora Hyman-Giddens
Anita Jackson
Mary Jennings
Shata McDuffie
Kowanna Johnson
Robbie Johnson

Marva Jones
Leila Jordan
Emelda Kennerly
Cerrito King
Hazel Lockett
Jonita McCree
Shata McDuffie
Joyce McLeod
Vivian McRae
Myra Middleton-Valentine
D’Arcy Miller
Felicia Nelson
Linda Oliver
Phyllis Pearson
Yolanda Pino
Cassandra Stephenson
Michelle Vernet
Theresa Waters
LaShonda Watson
Gloria Wilkins
Jacqueline Williams
Carol Wilson-Jones